about   tools   help   Y   Q   a         b   n   l
User / ramerk_de / A narrow lane
995 items
The Cinque Terre ("Five Lands") is a coastal area within Liguria, in the northwest of Italy. It lies in the west of La Spezia Province, and comprises five villages: Monterosso al Mare, Vernazza, Corniglia, Manarola, and Riomaggiore. The coastline, the five villages, and the surrounding hillsides are all part of the Cinque Terre National Park, a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

In the back country there exist many, almost abandoned small villages, which are equally interesting and hardly visited. This picture comes from the mountain village of Lavaggiorosso near Levanto.

Text paritally from Wikipedie

© Rainer Merkl
  • Views: 1860
  • Comments: 105
  • Favorites: 156
  • Taken: Nov 9, 2021
  • Uploaded: Nov 9, 2021
  • Updated: Jan 17, 2022